Czech Suite for Wind Ensemble, Op. 39/B. 93

By Antonin Dvorak / arr. Graham Sheen

Schreibe die erste Kundenmeinung

Noch nicht lieferbar

70,00 €
Inkl. 0% MwSt.

Artikelnummer 36-A721402
Erschienen im September 2020

Produktformat: Partitur & Stimmen

Reihe: LudwigMasters

Noch nicht an Lager

Zum Artikelvergleich hinzufügen

Czech Suite for Wind Ensemble, Op. 39/B. 93

Dvorák’s five-movement Czech Suite was originally composed for pairs of oboes, bassoons, horns, and strings in 1879, then first published in 1881. Adolf Cech conducted the premiere. Dvorák had only recently become introduced to Fritz Simrock by Johannes Brahms, but had already become displeased with several of his new publisher's business practices, including releasing older works with high opus numbers, implying they were new. Dvorák offered this work, recently written, to Simrock with a somewhat earlier number as part of his response.  This arrangement for double woodwind quintet was written by Graham Sheen, teacher, arranger and former principal bassoonist of both the BBC Symphony Orchestra and the Academy of St Martin in the Fields.
ErschienenSep 2023
Autor/enBy Antonin Dvorak / arr. Graham Sheen
Publisher GroupKEISER
ProduktformatPartitur & Stimmen
Instrumentenfamilie2, 2d1, 2, 2 - 2, 0, 0, 0
Status CodeNYP