Symphony No. 2 in C minor: Resurrection Symphony

By Gustav Mahler

Schreibe die erste Kundenmeinung

Vorübergehend nicht an Lager

170,00 €
Inkl. 0% MwSt.

Artikelnummer 36-A168601
Erschienen im September 2020

Produktformat: Partitur

Dieser Artikel ist vorübergehend nicht an Lager und wird üblicherweise innerhalb von 28 Tagen geliefert.

Zum Artikelvergleich hinzufügen

Symphony No. 2 in C minor: Resurrection Symphony

Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No. 2 is subtitled “Resurrection Symphony”, and is the first major work that established the composer’s lifelong view of the beauty of afterlife and resurrection.  Written over the course of six years between 1888 and 1894, a delay due in part to the difficulty in finding a suitable text for the chorus in the finale, the five movement work became one of Mahler’s most popular and successful compositions during his lifetime.  Initially published in 1897, the Dresden premiere did not take until December 20, 1901.  Instrumentation: 4(dPicc).4(2dEH).3(1dBCl+2Eb).4(2dCBsn): 10(4offstg).10(4 offstg).4.1: Timp(3).Perc(6): Hp(2).Org(in set): Str (9-8-7-6-5 in set). Soli SA.Mx Chor (available separately).
ErschienenSep 2024
Autor/enBy Gustav Mahler
Publisher GroupKEISER
Instrumentenfamilie4d4, 4d2, 3d1+2Eb(1d cl4), 4d2 - 10(4 off-stg), 10(4 off-stg), 4, 1, timp, perc, 2hp, org in set, str, soli SA, mx chor
Status CodeS/I